Bio CD Discography Photos Email

A Million Miles
A Million MIlesOn Mike's first solo CD he makes it clear that he's absorbed a wealth of songwriting knowledge from the many artists with whom he's played guitar. Stepping into the limelight and up to the microphone, he delivers solid, convincing vocal performances in 10 insightful, sometimes rollicking, self-penned songs. The one cover on the album is a glorious slide guitar version of The Lion Sleeps Tonight, which will quench the thirst of guitar groupies everywhere. Showing a range of influences from The Beatles to Burt Bacharach to Tom Waits, the album moves from one strong song to the next. Of course there are plenty of tasty guitar moments on the disc, but the album rests firmly on the shoulders of its powerful, imaginative songs.

Reviewed by The Tennessean, The Tennessean again, Richmond Times-Dispatch, Style Weekly, and 9X Magazine

Click on an underlined song title to hear it in RealAudio
1.  One Good Day
2.  Thanks A Lot
3.  Paper Thin
4.  Stratisfaction
5.  Eden Avenue
6.  Little Things
7.  You Know That I Will
8.  Suzanne
9.  The Lion Sleeps Tonight
10. A Million Miles
11. Right Before Your Eyes

Available online at CDBaby,
Plan 9 Records and Tower Records in Richmond, VA
and Tower Records in Nashville

Home | Bio | CD | Discography | Photos | Email
2003-2021 Michael McAdam
All rights reserved
Site designed by Mad Dog Productions